AmateurPianists competition banner

The first-ever San Diego International Piano Competition for Outstanding Amateurs—a classical music tour de force for talented nonprofessionals from all walks of life— takes place from July 15–17, 2016. This three-day competition is a showcase for 30 amateur pianists, age 26 to 80 years, from the United States, France and China, who will perform in the state-of-the-art Crill Performance Hall at Point Loma Nazarene University.

Please join us in applauding our thirty contestants:

Sandra Baumgarten

Robert Berkowitz

Andrew Celentano

Judy Darst

Edward Fritz

Ardith El-Kareh

John Gutheil

Sunhyoung Han

David Hibbard

Marilaine Jones

Lynn Killingsworth

Tessa Knipe

Yun Liang

Andy Liao

Kate (Rung-Kuang) Lo

Philip Mandel

Doris Matthews

Thomas Maurice

Edna Nerona

Alexandra Nica

Yue Qi

Carl Rosser

Robin Stephenson

Barbara Taylor

Yvonne Tsai

Roberto Vereza

Megumi Vogt

Anqi Wang

Yiran Wang

Zachary Weiner